Staatstheater Nürnberg
Home > House of Artists > Concert > Junge Staatsphilharmonie
JungeStaatsphilharmonie Gruppenbild c DavidKlumpp

Junge Staatsphilharmonie


Who make up the Junge Staatsphilharmonie?

The Junge Staatsphilharmonie is the youth orchestra of the Staatstheater Nürnberg. Youngsters aged 14 – 16 from across the metropolitan region meet up throughout the season for rehearsals in the Staatstheater.

In between attending rehearsals and concerts, they are working with the Staatsphilharmonie to put together the opening concert marking the orchestra’s 100th anniversary in the autumn of 2022 – under the guiding eye of Joana Mallwitz. The Junge Staatsphilharmonie is closely involved with a music teacher and is being supported and monitored by orchestra sponsors of the Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg. Together the assorted groups form a cohesive unit.

Who can get involved?

The Junge Staatsphilharmonie is open to teenagers between the ages of 14 and 19 who can play an orchestra instrument and have been studying music for some time. Younger entrants with particular aptitude may also be considered.

Auditioning before members of the Staatsphilharmonie is a condition of acceptance. Harpists, winds and strings are asked to play two pieces of music from different periods (total duration: 8-10 mins). Percussionists should demonstrate their skills on three different instruments (mallets, kettle drum, snare drum).

Creation and aims

On the instigation of Joana Mallwitz and in partnership with the PLUS – drama teaching – department, the Staatstheater Nürnberg is continuing to expand the support it provides to young musicians.

Joana Mallwitz: “The re-formation of the in-house youth orchestra of the Staatstheater Nürnberg is our response to a bygone era when young people were deprived of art and culture for an extended period of time at a crucial stage of their development. We welcome the members of the Junge Staatsphilharmonie as an integral part of the Staatstheater Nürnberg. Interacting closely with the musicians of our Staatsphilharmonie over the coming months – and in the most natural way possible -, they will be able to sit in on rehearsals and performances, familiarise themselves with the behind-the-scenes workings of theatre and orchestra and thus come to consider the theatre as a musical home from home.”

In a number of rehearsal phases the Junge Staatsphilharmonie will work at an extensive repertoire of symphonic works, including such pieces as Modest Mussorgsky’s “Pictures at an Exhibition”. The inaugural concert of the Junge Staatsphilharmonie in autumn 2022 will be the opening concert of celebrations to mask the centenary of the Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg, to be conducted by Joana Mallwitz.



Signing up and contact

The preludes to the celebrations took place in the autumn of 2021. Rehearsal weekends in the first six months of 2022 will prepare the Junge Staatsphilharmonie for the anniversary concert on 10th October 2022.

Project head Irina Roosz will reopen registrations after the anniversary concert (Registration forms) and can be contacted for further information: jungestaatsphilharmonie(at)staatstheater-nuernberg.de




The promotion of young musical talent from the metropolitan region is the shared objective of the Staatstheater Nürnberg and its premium partner NÜRNBERGER VERSICHERUNG. Through its generous and strategic programme of assistance, NÜRNBERGER VERSICHERUNG hopes to help establish the Junge Staatsphilharmonie as a long-term cornerstone of support for up-and-coming musicians at the Staatstheater Nürnberg.


Photo © David Klumpp

> What's On

> Digitaler Fundus

Top

This site uses third-party website tracking technologies in order to provide and improve its services and display advertisements relating to the interests of its users. Some of the third-party providers transfer data to servers in the United States, which may be associated with increased risk. Details can be found in the relevant cookie settings and in the privacy notice. Your consent is voluntary. You can change your cookie settings at any time.

Further information Data protection Imprint

These cookies are indispensable for the functioning of our website. They are automatically deleted when you close your browser or after a period of inactivity (24 hours).

These cookies collect information on how you use our website. They do not store any information that allows the user to be identified. Statistical data is deleted either automatically within 30 days or after evaluation has been completed, whichever period is longer.

Staatstheater Nürnberg
Home > Das Haus der Künstler*innen > Konzert > Junge Staatsphilharmonie
StaatsphilharmonieNürnberg 15 c Simon Pauly

Junge Staatsphilharmonie


Wer ist die Junge Staatsphilharmonie?

Die Junge Staatsphilharmonie ist das Jugendorchester des Staatstheaters Nürnberg. Über die gesamte Spielzeit hinweg treffen sich Jugendliche aus der Metropolregion im Alter von 14 bis 19 Jahren zu mehreren Probenphasen im Staatstheater.

Umrahmt von Proben- und Konzertbesuchen erarbeiten sie gemeinsam mit der Staatsphilharmonie das Eröffnungskonzert zum 100-jährigen Orchesterjubiläum im Herbst 2022 – unter der Leitung von Joana Mallwitz. Die Junge Staatsphilharmonie steht zudem in intensivem Austausch mit einer Musikpädagogin und wird von Orchesterpatinnen und Orchesterpaten der Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg begleitet. Gemeinsam bilden sie eine feste Einheit.

Wer kann mitmachen?

Eingeladen sind alle Jugendlichen im Alter von 14 bis 19 Jahren, die ein Orchesterinstrument spielen und schon länger Instrumentalunterricht haben. Bei besonderer Eignung ist in Absprache auch ein früherer Einstieg möglich.

Voraussetzung ist ein Vorspiel vor Mitgliedern der Staatsphilharmonie. Streicher, Bläser und Harfe spielen bitte zwei Musikstücke aus unterschiedlichen Epochen (Gesamtdauer 8-10 Minuten), Schlagzeuger Stücke auf drei unterschiedlichen Instrumenten (Mallets, Pauke, Trommel).

Gründung und Zielstellung

Auf Initiative von Joana Mallwitz und in Zusammenarbeit mit der Abteilung PLUS – Theaterpädagogik – baut das Staatstheater Nürnberg seine Förderung für die musikalische Jugend weiter aus.

Joana Mallwitz: „Die Neugründung des hauseigenen Jugendorchesters des Staatstheaters Nürnberg ist unsere Antwort auf eine Zeit, in der junge Menschen in einer wesentlichen Phase ihrer Entwicklung eine lange Zeit ohne Kunst und Kultur verbringen mussten. Die Mitglieder der Jungen Staatsphilharmonie begrüßen wir bei uns im Haus als festen Bestandteil des Staatstheaters Nürnberg. Im engen Kontakt und Austausch mit den Musikerinnen und Musikern unserer Staatsphilharmonie werden sie Zutritt zu Proben und Aufführungen haben, das Theater- und Orchesterleben hinter den Kulissen kennen lernen können und so in den nächsten Monaten auf natürlichste Weise im Theater ein musikalisches Zuhause finden.“

In mehreren Probenphasen wird die Junge Staatsphilharmonie großes symphonisches Repertoire, u.a. die „Bilder einer Ausstellung“ von Modest Mussorgsky, erarbeiten. Das Initialkonzert der Jungen Staatsphilharmonie wird im Herbst 2022 als Eröffnungskonzert zum 100-jährigen Jubiläum der Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg unter Leitung von Joana Mallwitz stattfinden.

Anmeldung und Kontakt

Die Vorspiele finden im November 2021 statt. Mit den Probenwochenenden im ersten Halbjahr 2022 bereitet sich die Junge Staatsphilharmonie auf das Jubiläumskonzert am 10. Oktober 2022 vor.

Projektleiterin Irina Roosz nimmt Anmeldungen entgegen und steht gerne für weitere Informationen zur Verfügung.

Bitte den ausgefüllten Anmeldebogen bis zum 25. Oktober 2021 zurückschicken an:
jungestaatsphilharmonie(a)staatstheater-nuernberg.de




Die musikalische Förderung von jungen Menschen aus der Metropolregion ist das gemeinsame Ziel des Staatstheaters Nürnberg und seines Premium-Partners NÜRNBERGER VERSICHERUNG. Mithilfe der großzügigen und strategischen Unterstützung der NÜRNBERGER VERSICHERUNG soll die Junge Staatsphilharmonie als fester Bestandteil der Nachwuchsförderung am Staatstheater Nürnberg etabliert werden.


Foto © Simon Pauly

> Spielplan

> Digitaler Fundus

Nach oben

Diese Seite nutzt Website Tracking-Technologien von Dritten, um ihre Dienste anzubieten, stetig zu verbessern und Werbung entsprechend der Interessen der Nutzer anzuzeigen. Einige der Drittanbieter übertragen Daten an Server in den USA, womit ein erhöhtes Risiko verbunden sein kann. Informationen hierzu erhalten Sie in den Cookie-Einstellungen bei den jeweiligen Cookies sowie in der Datenschutzerklärung. Ihre Einwilligung ist freiwillig. Sie können Ihre Cookie-Einstellungen jederzeit ändern.

Weitere Hinweise Datenschutzerklärung Impressum

Diese Cookies sind von grundlegender Bedeutung für die Funktion unserer Website. Sie werden automatisch gelöscht, wenn der lokale Browser geschlossen wird oder eine gewisse Zeit (24 Stunden) vergangen ist, ohne dass der Nutzer auf der Website Aktionen durchgeführt hat.

Diese Cookies sammeln Informationen darüber, wie Sie unsere Website verwenden. Sie speichern keine Informationen, die eine persönliche Identifikation des Benutzers erlauben. Statistische Daten werden anlasslos binnen 30 Tagen automatisch gelöscht, beziehungsweise nach Abschluss der Aus- und Verwertung, je nachdem, was länger ist.