Staatstheater Nürnberg
Home > House of Artists > Concert > Orchesterakademie der Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg
Orchesterakademie-21-22

Orchesterakademie der Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg

The Orchesterakademie is aimed at musicians aged 26 or under who are training to become professional orchestra musicians. The Orchesterakademie der Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg was founded in 2012 in response to an initiative by Marcus Brosch, General Music Director at the time. The academy currently has capacity for 12 students and covers the instrument groups violin, viola, violoncello, double bass, flute, oboe, clarinet, bassoon, horn and percussion.

Instruction and coaching

To complement their course of study at the University of Music, selected students can spend two years gaining practical experience in the Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg. They are involved in all orchestral activities ranging from opera to operetta and from chamber to symphonic settings, becoming well versed in the rich repertoire of an opera and concert orchestra. Alongside the coaching received from Staatsphilharmonie musicians and the insights afforded into the workings of an orchestra, students can also benefit from piano accompaniment and train for the auditioning process.

For an academician to make a successful career as an orchestra musician, however, he or she needs more than just artistic guidance. Mental strength and a measure of physiological composure are two other important qualities required in the profession. These are best taught by specially trained coaches, who conduct supplementary seminars in the respective areas.

Parallel to the instruction received as academy members, students can also follow the “Orchestra” masters programme at the Nuremberg University of Music, which has its own eligibility criteria (www.hfm-nuernberg.de).

Track record

Numerous alumni of our academy now have permanent positions in the Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg or other renowned orchestras such as the Nürnberger Symphoniker, the Badische Staatskapelle Karlsruhe and the BR Rundfunkorchester.

Our academicians


Information on current vacancies is available from Jobs and www.muvac.com/de/staatsphilharmonie-nuernberg.

Contact Us

Any further queries? Don’t hesitate to ask:
Email: staatsphilharmonie(at)staatstheater-nuernberg.de
Tel.: 0911-66069-3797

Donations and Support

Please click here if you would like to support the Orchesterakademie with a donation.



Photo © Ludwig Olah

> What's On

> Digitaler Fundus

Top

This site uses third-party website tracking technologies in order to provide and improve its services and display advertisements relating to the interests of its users. Some of the third-party providers transfer data to servers in the United States, which may be associated with increased risk. Details can be found in the relevant cookie settings and in the privacy notice. Your consent is voluntary. You can change your cookie settings at any time.

Further information Data protection Imprint

These cookies are indispensable for the functioning of our website. They are automatically deleted when you close your browser or after a period of inactivity (24 hours).

These cookies collect information on how you use our website. They do not store any information that allows the user to be identified. Statistical data is deleted either automatically within 30 days or after evaluation has been completed, whichever period is longer.

Staatstheater Nürnberg
Home > Das Haus der Künstler*innen > Konzert > Orchesterakademie der Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg
Orchesterakademie-21-22

Orchesterakademie der Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg

Die Orchesterakademie richtet sich an junge Musiker*innen bis max. 26 Jahre und dient der Vorbereitung auf den Beruf des Orchestermusikers/der Orchestermusikerin. Die Gründung der Orchesterakademie der Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg erfolgte 2012 auf Initiative des damaligen Generalmusikdirektors Marcus Bosch. Seitdem konnte die Akademie auf 12 Plätze in den Instrumentengruppen Violine, Viola, Violoncello, Kontrabass, Flöte, Oboe, Klarinette, Fagott, Horn und Schlagzeug ausgebaut werden.

Ablauf und Inhalte

Während der zweijährigen Akademiezeit erhalten die Studierenden die Möglichkeit, ihre Ausbildung an der Hochschule durch praktische Erfahrungen in der Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg zu vervollständigen. Von der Oper bis zur Operette, von Kammermusik bis zu großen sinfonischen Konzerten, überall sind die Akademistinnen eingebunden und erarbeiten sich dadurch das vielfältige Repertoire eines Opern- und Konzertorchesters. Neben Unterricht bei den Musikerinnen der Staatsphilharmonie können die Akademistinnen auch Angebote wie Korrepetition und Probespieltraining wahrnehmen. Zudem werden die jungen Musikerinnen von den Orchesterkolleginnen in Fragen des alltäglichen Orchesterdienstes unterstützt.

Um in dem Hochleistungsberuf Orchestermusiker
in erfolgreich sein können, brauchen die Akademistinnen jedoch mehr als nur die künstlerische Betreuung. Mentale Stärke und körperliche Ausgeglichenheit sind weitere wichtige Faktoren, um den Anforderungen des Berufs gerecht zu werden. Am besten können dies speziell ausgebildete Trainerinnen leisten, die die Akademistinnen in ergänzenden Seminaren vorbereiten.

Orchesterakademist
innen können parallel zur Akademie den Masterstudiengang „Orchester“ an der Hochschule für Musik Nürnberg absolvieren. Hierzu gibt es ein gesondertes Eignungsverfahren an der Hochschule (www.hfm-nuernberg.de).

Unsere Erfolge

Ehemalige Akademist*innen sind heute zum Teil feste Mitglieder der Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg oder haben Stellen bei anderen namhaften Orchester wie beispielsweise den Nürnberger Symphonikern, der Badischen Staatskapelle Karlsruhe oder dem BR Rundfunkorchester.

Unsere Akademist*innen


Informationen zu aktuellen Vakanzen finden Sie unter Jobs sowie auf www.muvac.com/de/staatsphilharmonie-nuernberg.

Kontakt

Sie haben noch Fragen? Dann wenden Sie sich gerne an uns:
E-Mail: staatsphilharmonie(a)staatstheater-nuernberg.de
Telefon: 0911-66069-3797

Spenden und Unterstützen

Gerne können Sie die Orchesterakademie und ihr Ausbildungsangebot mit Ihrer Spende unterstützen.



Foto © Ludwig Olah

> Spielplan

> Digitaler Fundus

Nach oben

Diese Seite nutzt Website Tracking-Technologien von Dritten, um ihre Dienste anzubieten, stetig zu verbessern und Werbung entsprechend der Interessen der Nutzer anzuzeigen. Einige der Drittanbieter übertragen Daten an Server in den USA, womit ein erhöhtes Risiko verbunden sein kann. Informationen hierzu erhalten Sie in den Cookie-Einstellungen bei den jeweiligen Cookies sowie in der Datenschutzerklärung. Ihre Einwilligung ist freiwillig. Sie können Ihre Cookie-Einstellungen jederzeit ändern.

Weitere Hinweise Datenschutzerklärung Impressum

Diese Cookies sind von grundlegender Bedeutung für die Funktion unserer Website. Sie werden automatisch gelöscht, wenn der lokale Browser geschlossen wird oder eine gewisse Zeit (24 Stunden) vergangen ist, ohne dass der Nutzer auf der Website Aktionen durchgeführt hat.

Diese Cookies sammeln Informationen darüber, wie Sie unsere Website verwenden. Sie speichern keine Informationen, die eine persönliche Identifikation des Benutzers erlauben. Statistische Daten werden anlasslos binnen 30 Tagen automatisch gelöscht, beziehungsweise nach Abschluss der Aus- und Verwertung, je nachdem, was länger ist.