Staatstheater Nürnberg
Home > House of Artists > Ballet
Ballett header

Ballet

The Staatstheater Nürnberg Ballet will celebrate its 15th season in 2022/23, under my artistic direction. This marks an important milestone: We have achieved a lot and developed into a high-profile representative of contemporary dance in Europe. No reason to dwell on it. Curiosity and the pursuit of artistic perfection continue to drive us: I have the privilege of exploring further new territory together with my ensemble and you, our audience, and at the same time to look a little nostalgically into the past.

With our anniversary highlight "Boîte-en-valise" we show excerpts from signature pieces by our most influential guest choreographers. The miniatures are complemented by a world première from my own hand, which connects our joint artistic work.

Talking about nostalgia: The revival of the production "Stravinsky" is tantamount to a première for me, as only a few performances could be shown so far due to the pandemic. The orchestral ballet "Goldberg" is also an extremely personal choreography, an experiment that deals with the body as an instrument and in which the dancers have to return to the original.

Hofesh Shechter, one of the unquestionably most original choreographers of our time, also reflects on the origins of dance time and again. His hit play "tHE bAD" comes to the stage in a version tailor-made for our ensemble. But dance, of course, does not only revolve around itself. Current topics are always taken up by me. My choreography "Anthem" is a reflection on the ideal of humanity, which is not having a particularly easy time at the moment. But it is all the more important to bring the virulent issues of our time to the surface.

Your Goyo Montero
Director of Ballet and Principal Choreographer

XV Years Goyo Montero and Staatstheater Nürnberg Ballet

> Our anniversary programme


> 22/23 Ballet Season

> Ballet Company

> What's On

> Digitaler Fundus

Top

This site uses third-party website tracking technologies in order to provide and improve its services and display advertisements relating to the interests of its users. Some of the third-party providers transfer data to servers in the United States, which may be associated with increased risk. Details can be found in the relevant cookie settings and in the privacy notice. Your consent is voluntary. You can change your cookie settings at any time.

Further information Data protection Imprint

These cookies are indispensable for the functioning of our website. They are automatically deleted when you close your browser or after a period of inactivity (24 hours).

These cookies collect information on how you use our website. They do not store any information that allows the user to be identified. Statistical data is deleted either automatically within 30 days or after evaluation has been completed, whichever period is longer.

Staatstheater Nürnberg
Ballett header

Ballett

Das Staatstheater Nürnberg Ballett feiert 2022/23 seine 15. Spielzeit unter meiner künstlerischen Leitung. Das markiert eine wichtige Wegmarke: Wir haben viel erreicht und uns zu einem profilierten Vertreter des zeitgenössischen Tanzes in Europa entwickelt. Kein Grund zum Verweilen. Neugierde und Streben nach künstlerischer Perfektion treiben uns weiter an: Ich habe das Privileg, gemeinsam mit meinem Ensemble und Ihnen, unserem Publikum, weiteres Neuland zu erkunden und zugleich ein wenig nostalgisch in die Vergangenheit zu blicken.

Mit unserem Jubiläums-Highlight „Boîte-en-valise“ zeigen wir Ausschnitte aus Signaturstücken unserer prägendsten Gastchoreografen. Die Miniaturen werden durch eine Uraufführung aus meiner Hand ergänzt, die unser gemeinsames künstlerisches Schaffen verbindet.

Apropos Nostalgie: Die Wiederaufnahme der Produktion „Strawinsky“ ist für mich gleichbedeutend mit einer Premiere, da pandemiebedingt bislang nur wenige Vorstellungen gezeigt werden konnten. Auch das Orchesterballett „Goldberg“ ist eine äußerst persönliche Choreografie, ein Experiment, das sich mit dem Instrument Körper beschäftigt und bei dem sich die Tänzer*innen auf das Ursprüngliche besinnen müssen.

Den Ursprung des Tanzes reflektiert auch Hofesh Shechter, einer der fraglos originellsten Choreografen unserer Zeit, immer wieder. Sein Erfolgsstück „tHE bAD“ kommt in einer für unser Ensemble maßgeschneiderten Version auf die Bühne. Doch Tanz kreist natürlich nicht nur um sich selbst. Aktuelle Themen werden von mir immer wieder aufgegriffen. Meine Choreografie „Anthem“ ist eine Reflektion über das Ideal der Humanität, das es im Moment nicht besonders leicht hat. Doch umso mehr gilt es, die virulenten Themen unserer Zeit an die Oberfläche zu bringen.

Ihr Goyo Montero
Ballettdirektor und Chefchoreograf

XV Jahre Goyo Montero und Staatstheater Nürnberg Ballett

> Unser Jubiläumsprogramm


> Ballett Spielzeit 2022/23

> Ballettensemble

> Spielplan

> Digitaler Fundus

Nach oben

Diese Seite nutzt Website Tracking-Technologien von Dritten, um ihre Dienste anzubieten, stetig zu verbessern und Werbung entsprechend der Interessen der User anzuzeigen. Einige der Drittanbieter übertragen Daten an Server in den USA, womit ein erhöhtes Risiko verbunden sein kann. Informationen hierzu erhalten Sie in den Cookie-Einstellungen bei den jeweiligen Cookies sowie in der Datenschutzerklärung. Ihre Einwilligung ist freiwillig. Sie können Ihre Cookie-Einstellungen jederzeit ändern.

Weitere Hinweise Datenschutzerklärung Impressum

Diese Cookies sind von grundlegender Bedeutung für die Funktion unserer Website. Sie werden automatisch gelöscht, wenn der lokale Browser geschlossen wird oder eine gewisse Zeit (24 Stunden) vergangen ist, ohne dass der Nutzer auf der Website Aktionen durchgeführt hat.

Diese Cookies sammeln Informationen darüber, wie Sie unsere Website verwenden. Sie speichern keine Informationen, die eine persönliche Identifikation des Benutzers erlauben. Statistische Daten werden anlasslos binnen 30 Tagen automatisch gelöscht, beziehungsweise nach Abschluss der Aus- und Verwertung, je nachdem, was länger ist.