Staatstheater Nürnberg


2nd Phil­har­mo­nic Con­cert

Festival Concert to mark the Orchestra’s anniversary

Conductor: Joana Mallwitz

Soloist: Marlis Petersen

Saturday, 15/10/2022

08.00 PM - 11.00 PM


07.15 PM Introduction (in German)


Abo K


with works by Auerbach and Strauss

Festkonzert Orchesterjubiläum

Broadcast live from the Staatstheater Nürnberg on BR-KLASSIK

The Orchestra’s anniversary celebrations will close with the world premiere of a work commissioned by the Staatsphilharmonie. This symphony by Lera Auerbach, her 5th, takes as its subject Eve from the Book of Genesis. The concert also marks the return of soprano Marlis Petersen, whose international career began at the Staatstheater. Petersen and the Staatsphilharmonie have selected works by Richard Strauss for this final day of the festival.

Lera Auerbach: 5. Symphonie (UA) (Auftragswerk der Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg)
Richard Strauss: Orchesterlieder: Morgen, Beim Schlafengehen, Cäcilie, Rosenkavalier-Suite, Schleiertanz und Schlussgesang aus „Salome“

BR-KLASSIK überträgt das Festkonzert des Orchesterjubiläums als Medien­partner live im Hörfunk sowie online als Video-Livestream auf und bei Facebook. Zusätzlich wird das Konzert in der Nacht vom 22. auf den 23. November um 0:00 Uhr im BR-Fernsehen ausgestrahlt.

Bayerischer Rundfunk – BR Franken

Foto © David Klumpp

Dates and cast

Cast on 15/10/2022

Information on buying Tickets

Performance sold out on your desired date? Get on our waiting list and we’ll contact you if tickets become available for your chosen day! If ticket sales for your desired date have not yet opened, those on the waiting list will be at the head of the queue. Just tell us which production, date and seats you’re interested in (include alternatives if possible) and we’ll do our best to oblige. Here you can reach our ticket service.

> What's On

> Digitaler Fundus