Staatstheater Nürnberg


Con­cert and Dis­cus­sion: Anno Schrei­er

‘Querformat’ with the works of Anno Schreier and others

Sunday, 05/02/2023

11.00 AM


Historischer Rathaussaal


In recent years Anno Schreier, composer of “Turing” (world premiere in Nov. 2022), has built a reputation as a writer of operas, but he is also at home in an array of genres that include lieder and orchestral works for a range of instrumental line-ups. In our second Querformat concert Schreier’s work is performed and discussed and links to other composers are explored.


Anno Schreier (*1979):
Fuoco e lagrime
Canti per soprano e dieci strumenti su testi di Marcel Beyer e Michelangelo Buonarroti (2011/2016)

für Sopran und zehn Instrumente nach einem Text von Andreas Gryphius (2010)

für 12 Spieler (2016/17)

Benjamin Britten (1913-1976):
Sinfonietta op. 1 (1932)


Musical Director

Dates and cast

Cast on 05/02/2023

Information on buying Tickets

Performance sold out on your desired date? Get on our waiting list and we’ll contact you if tickets become available for your chosen day! If ticket sales for your desired date have not yet opened, those on the waiting list will be at the head of the queue. Just tell us which production, date and seats you’re interested in (include alternatives if possible) and we’ll do our best to oblige. Here you can reach our ticket service.

> What's On

> Digitaler Fundus