Staatstheater Nürnberg
Home > What's On > ‘Querformat’ concert series: Gran Partita


‘Quer­for­mat’ con­cert series: Gran Par­ti­ta

with works by Mozart and Françaix

Sunday, 17/10/2021

11.00 AM - 02.00 PM


Historischer Rathaussaal

The ‘Querformat’ series of concerts serves up exciting and unclassifiable works spanning centuries of music. Savour here two rarely-performed works performed at the historic Nuremberg City Hall, acoustically and atmospherically the ideal location for these two works.

Mozart's great wind serenade was a commissioned work that took on unusual dimensions, being longer than any of his symphonies. The work later dubbed the “Gran Partita” is a great journey through the cosmos of Mozart’s music, a fusion of chamber music, solo concerto, symphony and opera, full of variety and surprising twists. The concert begins with Jean Françaix’s “Sept Danses” for wind ensemble.

Dates and cast

Cast on 17/10/2021

Musikalische Probenleitung


Additional Information

> What's On

> Digitaler Fundus


This site uses third-party website tracking technologies in order to provide and improve its services and display advertisements relating to the interests of its users. Some of the third-party providers transfer data to servers in the United States, which may be associated with increased risk. Details can be found in the relevant cookie settings and in the privacy notice. Your consent is voluntary. You can change your cookie settings at any time.

Further information Data protection Imprint

These cookies are indispensable for the functioning of our website. They are automatically deleted when you close your browser or after a period of inactivity (24 hours).

These cookies collect information on how you use our website. They do not store any information that allows the user to be identified. Statistical data is deleted either automatically within 30 days or after evaluation has been completed, whichever period is longer.